JRA Cup 2013 – Nominations Released

September 23rd, 2013

Nominations have been released for the Group 3 JRA Cup, which is due to take place at Moonee Valley Racecourse this Friday September 27, 2013.

A total of 26 horses have been nominated for the 2013 JRA Cup, including Mr O’Ceirin.

Mr O'Ceirin

Mr O'Ceirin is nominated for the 2013 JRA Cup. Picture by Race Horse Photos Australia.

Mr O’Ceirin has won 10 of his 26 race starts and has earned more than $440,000 in prize money during his horse racing career.

The six-year-old won his most recent start in the Group 3 Naturalism Stakes, granting him automatic entry into the $2.65 million Caulfield Cup on October 19, 2013.

Mr O’Ceirin is also nominated for the $6.2 million Melbourne Cup on November 5.

The Postponed gelding is trained by Ciaron Maher at Caulfield and will be having a short six-day back up when he runs in the 2013 JRA Cup.

Also included in the 2013 JRA Cup nominations is Sangster.

Sangster has won six of his 24 race starts and has earned more than $1.7 million in prize money during his career.

He has failed to finish better than sixth this preparation and will be looking to turn that around when he lines up for his fourth spring start in the 2013 JRA Cup this Friday.

Winning Glory and Mourayan are also included in the 2013 JRA Cup nominations.

Ladbrokes.com.au is your one stop shop for betting this spring racing carnival.

The bookie is giving away a bonus bet worth up to $250 to new customers who sign up today and enter the exclusive promo code BONUSBET.

Just deposit between $25 and $250 into your new account and you will receive a bonus valued at 100% of that amount.

So sign up to Ladbrokes.com.au and start winning today!

2013 JRA Cup Nominations

No. Horse Trainer Hcp Rating
1 BASS STRAIT (NZ) David Hayes 89
2 DESERT JEUNEY Nigel Blackiston 92
3 EXTRA ZERO David Hayes 93
4 GOLDONI (IRE) David Hayes 89
5 GREEN ROLLER David Hayes 75
6 GRIS CARO (GB) Jake Stephens 95
7 HISTORY NO HURDLE (NZ) Stephen Hutchinson 70
8 HONORIUS David Payne 97
9 HORNETS’ NEST (GB) James J McNamara 82
11 LUNAYIR (FR) Chris Waller 92
12 MOURAYAN (IRE) Robert Hickmott 110
13 MOURINHO Peter Gelagotis 90
14 MR MOET Adam Durrant 108
15 MR O’CEIRIN (NZ) Ciaron Maher 106
16 MUJADALE Paul A Jones 76
17 OASIS BLOOM Peter Morgan & Craig Widdison 98
18 RANKED (IRE) Robert Hickmott 89
19 ROWLAND Robbie Laing 78
20 SANGSTER (NZ) Trent Busuttin & Natalie Young 110
21 TALENT SHOW Graeme Ballantyne 97
22 THE GREAT SNOWMAN (NZ) Gai Waterhouse 89
23 VERDANT (GB) Robert Smerdon 91
24 WEISSMULLER (NZ) Andrew R Campbell 77
25 WINNING GLORY (NZ) David Payne 100
26 ZABISCO (NZ) Michael Moroney 92